Getting a Job in Recovery

Hi again, I've also been playing with the idea of getting a job working with the mentally and physically disabled. At my clinic, where we have a mental health department, substance abuse department, and another department for, I believe, people with physical and developmental disabilities, I was a peer counselor on a volunteer basis. I assisted clients in the computer lab look for government benefits, housing, financial aid and school, and employment. I taught a little bit, like medicine management, budgeting on a fixed income, and living independently. I led the creative writing & reading group, helped with drama therapy, and goal setting group. I also helped with maintenance work like cooking and cleaning, and adminstrative work like billing and the newsletter. We do art class, music group, outings (like field trips), and sing-a-longs, which I do not lead. However, in addition to my psychology schooling (about 2 years), I also studied law. I studied law for one year but did not receive my certificate because I decided not to go ahead with my internship as an administrative assistant. Well, I have another volunteer opportunity, and that is a law clinic helping low-income clients with physical and mental disabilities receive their Social Security benefits, and I know all about that, because I, too, receive a check. They will have to know ahead of time that I was diagnosed with a mental disability, but by law they are not supposed to discriminate against me. The only problem is my lack of ability to perform office administration in a law office, because not only do I have trouble with secretarial work (I've tried it, gotten extremely stressed out, and made many mistakes), but also I did not really go to school for the office administration part of it. I went to school and took introduction to law & the legal system, some other law class, computers in business, office procedures using an introduction to paralegalism textbook, and various oth